マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 2,537 (税込)

JAN:0069699856442 売上ランキング:音楽で255522位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Take Your Best Shot
  2. Now Or Never
  3. Nothing (Why)
  4. Stop
  5. Thanks For Nothing
  6. Die MF Die
  7. What About...
  8. Move It
  9. Jenny's Cryin'
  10. With Or Without You
  11. Crazy
  12. Slipping Away
  13. March Of Hope
The second album from brothers Simon and Edsel "Dope" and their ever- changing lineup is a breath of fresh air. While the New York-based sextet fits loosely into the nu metal category, Dope take more from basic rock & roll structures and less from faux-aggro rap-rock than many of their brethren. In fact, the catchy first single, "Now or Never," boasts an almost classic-rock vibe, and the entire record is more rock and less "shock" than their decent debut, Felons and Revolutionaries. Though at times Edsel has a Marilyn Manson inflection to his voice, and on songs like "Stop" there are hints of White Zombie-influenced electronic riff-rock, the melody lines and vocals make most of Life's songs timeless and accessible, while still maintaining a dark, angry and Gen-Y- leaning appeal. Many of Life's 13 cuts, including "What About" and "Slipping Away" are basic, dramatic, and cool, Dope proving themselves no slaves to rock/metal fashion while still existing within their modern musical milieu. --Katherine Turman