Come Home With Me

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 567 (税込)

JAN:0731458687627 売上ランキング:音楽で213627位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Intro
  2. Losing Weight Part 2
  3. Oh Boy
  4. Live My Life (Leave Me Alone)
  5. Daydreaming
  6. Come Home With Me
  7. Welcome To New York City
  8. Hey Ma
  9. On Fire Tonight
  10. Stop Calling
  11. I Just Wanna
  12. Dead Or Alive
  13. The Roc
  14. Boy Boy
  15. Tomorrow
With its combination of charmless posturing and slick production, Cam'ron's Come Home with Me perfectly sums up the rap mainstream in 2002. The invitation in the title is both sexual and geographical. Cam'ron has two favourite topics: using, then discarding, women; and the continuing delinquency (despite its supposed regeneration) in his Harlem neighbourhood. He seems unduly proud of both. When it stays up-tempo, this album sounds very good indeed--just rough enough around the edges to bite, and stuffed with well-chosen and entertainingly melodramatic samples, leaning towards adult-oriented rock. The title track, "Oh Boy", "Live My Life" and "Dead or Alive" all have this artfully raw quality, with backings reminiscent of RZA's work around the time of the second Wu-Tang LP. The most prominent of eight--count 'em--guest artists, Jay-Z features to fine effect on "Welcome to New York City"; but his appearance also shows up his host's limitations. Cam'ron shares Jay-Z's belligerence but lacks his magnetism. Come Home with Me features great individual tracks. Taken as a whole, however, Cam'ron's relentless and unvaried tone of aggro can wear the listener down. -–David Bennum