Best of INXS

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 782 (税込)

レーベル:Atlantic / Wea
JAN:0081227825126 売上ランキング:音楽で9366位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Need You Tonight
  2. What You Need
  3. By My Side
  4. Taste It
  5. New Sensation
  6. The One Thing
  7. Disappear
  8. Never Tear Us Apart
  9. Original Sin
  10. Mystify
  11. This Time
  12. Suicide Blonde
  13. Beautiful Girl
  14. The Gift
  15. Listen Like Thieves
  16. Devil Inside
  17. Bitter Tears
  18. Not Enough Time
  19. Salvation Jane
  20. Tight
  21. Don't Change
Helmed by the unabashed rock-god vocal sass of frontman Michael Hutchence and powered by a club-pub musical ethos rooted in the '70's funk and R&B of Chic and others, Australia's INXS became international superstars by cutting against the grain of '80s new wave and '90s post-punk. That rhythmic spirit infuses much of this comprehensive 21-track hits anthology, which leans smartly on single versions ("Need You Tonight," "Original Sin," "Not Enough Time") and remixes (maxi-singles of "Suicide Blonde" and "Devil Inside") to set it apart from previous INXS single-disc collections. Two previously unreleased outtakes (the nervous "Salvation Jane" from X and a hip-hop-infused dub remix of Welcome to Wherever You Are's "Tight") offer the band's fans a couple of new angles on the band's legacy. The set also includes written introductions from the five surviving members of the band. --Jerry McCulley