マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 661 (税込)

JAN:0078636513225 売上ランキング:音楽で46615位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Vicious
  2. Andy’s chest
  3. Perfect Day
  4. Hangin Road
  5. Walk On The Wild Side
  6. Make Up
  7. Satellite Of Love
  8. Wagon wheel
  9. New York Telephone Conversation
  10. I’m So Free
  11. Good Night Ladies(bonus track)
  12. Hangin Round (previously unreleased acoustic demo)
  13. Perfect Day (previously unreleased acoustic demo)
This sophomore release by the Velvet Underground cofounder has long been hailed as one of the key touchstones of the punk and alternative eras that followed it. Reinforcing the literary adage to "write what you know," Reed paints an alternately detached/debauched portrait of the drag-and-drugs-infused underground of Warhol's New York, a place, time, and mindset so compelling it has largely overshadowed the rest of the singer-songwriter's mercurial career. That the album would also give Reed an unlikely Top 20 pop hit via the teasing, twisted sexuality of "Walk on the Wild Side" is but one of its deep, rewarding ironies. Indeed, as produced by David Bowie and guitarist and cohort Mick Ronson at the height of their own Ziggy Stardust fame, Reed's songs are cast in a seductive cabaret setting that's more Jacques Brel than Lower East Side. This 30th-anniversary edition features two unreleased acoustic demos ("Hangin' 'Round," "Perfect Day"), a vintage radio spot by announcer and word-jazz cult fave Ken Nordine, and a new illustrated booklet and perceptive essay by Michael Hill. --Jerry McCulley