One Step Forward

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,912 (税込)

レーベル:Higher Octave
JAN:0724358256925 売上ランキング:音楽で48459位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Nu Hymne
  2. Temperature Rising featuring Talib Kweli
  3. J'Veux D'La Musique (Toute Le Temps...)
  4. La Guerre
  5. El Son Raggae
  6. One Step Forward
  7. Brothers & Sisters
  8. Me & Me
  9. Take T (Interlude Lounge Intermezzo)
  10. Amour A Mort
  11. Insomnie
  12. Que Le Mot Soit Perle
  13. Unfaithful/Si Infidele
  14. Saravah
  15. Immortal Cheikh Anta Diop
After guest appearances on Guru and Talib Kweli, as well as the Red Hot + Riot collection, Les Nubians finally return with the follow-up to 1998’s Princesses Nubiennes, the most popular French language album stateside in more than a decade. One Step Forward has the same Sade-meets-Zap Mama soul groove vibe that sisters Hélène and Célia Faussart are known for, but the duo adds a few new wrinkles to the mix this time around. There’s a distinct reggae influence to songs "El Son Raggae" and "Brothers & Sisters," which features Morgan Heritage. Even though their voices are as sassy and sexy as ever, they sing a bit more in English, but French language gems "Amour A Mort" and "J’Veux D’la Musique," two of the album’s strongest tracks, need little translation. For the most part though, One Step Forward is more self assured and richly textured, nicely refining a winning formula that will no doubt enchant the many fans of its predecessor. --Tad Hendrickson

ライフログ - この商品を登録しているブログ