Run to Ruin

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 2,554 (税込)

レーベル:Touch & Go Records
JAN:0036172094127 売上ランキング:音楽で717755位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. We Never Talked
  2. I Say That I Will Go
  3. Regrets
  4. You Her And Me
  5. Superstar
  6. The Body
  7. On Teasing
  8. While We Talk
Nina Nastasia's previous album, The Blackened Air, quietly established her as a cult icon, thanks to its enthralling, intimate blend of southern gothic influences, country, and folk. With Run to Ruin, her third full-length release, Nastasia seems to recoil from the attention, filling the disc with dense, dark songs that are mostly fixated on unsavory subjects like drug abuse and toxic love. In contrast, Gillian Welch's stark Americana seems sunny. Yet the more Nastasia withdraws into her own world, the more attractive her music becomes. The backstabbers, sharp cliffs, and ambulances that litter unsettling songs like "You Her and Me" and "Superstar" prove that human condition at its worst brings out the singer at her best. --Aidin Vaziri