Mendelssohn & Bruch: Violin Concertos

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,180 (税込)

JAN:0696998774025 売上ランキング:音楽で8210位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. I. Allegro Molto Appassionato
  2. II. Andante
  3. III. Allegretto Non Torppo-Allegro Molto Vivace
  4. I. Vorspiel. Allegro Moderato
  5. II. Adagio
  6. III. Finale. Allegro Energico
Midori is a grown-up and is no longer being judged by--and for--her age, and for those who aren't aware of it, she has become, quite simply, a great violinist. These two concerti--such favorites that each is represented by almost two dozen available recordings--are wonderfully played here. The gorgeous opening melody of the Mendelssohn sets the tone; the sweetness Midori gets from her violin is instantly captivating. The middle movement avoids sentimentality while remaining songful and the finale is light and airy, with the bow seemingly barely touching the strings. The Bruch opens with just the right dark, introverted mystery (such a different mood from the end of the Mendelssohn that you may want to pause a moment before beginning it!), the central Adagio is sheer poetry and the finale brilliantly sparkling without a hint of "look-at-me" arrogance. The live recordings are vivid and the audience clearly brings out the best in both soloist and orchestra, all under the caring, balanced eye of Mariss Jansons. This is now the preferred versions of these concerti on discs. --Robert Levine