I'm All for You

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,254 (税込)

レーベル:Blue Note Records
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で195111位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. I'm All For You
  2. Don't Blame Me
  3. Monk's Mood
  4. The Summary (A Suite For Pops)
  5. Stella By Starlight
  6. I Waited For You
  7. Like Someone In Love
  8. Early Autumn
  9. Countdown
Saxophonist Joe Lovano has covered a waterfront of high-conceptual settings on record, ranging from orchestral efforts to protean trios, from strings-and-voices tributes to Broadway-based projects. I'm All for You has a concept going for it too--it's a ballads album that captures Lovano in his most elemental mode, playing tough but tender tenor in a conventional quartet setting featuring piano eminence Hank Jones, bassist George Mraz, and drummer Paul Motian. Lovano offers some of his most brilliant and heartfelt phrasing on gorgeous readings of classic standards and fresh re-workings of modern gems such as Thelonious Monk's "Monk's Mood" and John Coltrane's "Countdown." Lifted by Jones's supremely graceful harmonic touches and Motian's breezy sideways shifts and deceptive power, the music here is far from standard issue. --Lloyd Sachs