Stone Love

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 382 (税込)

JAN:0828765621526 売上ランキング:音楽で79853位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Stoned Love (Intro)
  2. I Wanna Thank Ya
  3. My Man
  4. U-Haul
  5. Stay For A While
  6. Lover's Ghetto
  7. Little Bit Of This, Little Bit Of That...(Interlude)
  8. You're Gonna Get It
  9. Come Here (Live Witl Me)
  10. You Don't Love Me
  11. Remy Red
  12. That Kind Of Love
  13. Touch It (Interlude)
  14. Cinderella Ballin'
  15. Karma
  16. Whereever You Are (Outro)
  17. I Wanna Thank Ya (No Rap)
It's been five years since Angie Stone's debut and her third album, Stone Love, is still taking the neo-soul approach with dabbles in hip-hop, funk, and classic soul from throughout the years. The big song is "I Wanna Thank Ya," a funky, up-tempo hip-hop break that sees Stone dueting with Snoop Dogg--the production is a fresh take on the old skool sound while Stone's melody has a breezy disco-soul vibe. "Stay for a While" with Anthony Hamilton and "You Don't Love Me" are two highlights from the selection of silky smooth numbers where the warmth in Stone's voice is enhanced by the subtle arrangements. There are some poppier moments in "My Man" and "Lover's Ghetto" where the sound is influenced by the decadence of 80s soul, best summed up as a hybrid of Luther Vandross and Chaka Khan.

Stone Love is another great album for both soul lovers and people who like their pop with a bit of soul in it. There is very little filler and above all, with Angie Stone's experiments in all things urban, it never gets repetitive or boring. --Georgina Collins