Dirty South (Dig)

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,404 (税込)

レーベル:New West Records
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で587630位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Where The Devil Don't Stay
  2. Tornadoes
  3. The Day John Henry Died
  4. Puttin' People On The Moon
  5. Carl Perkins' Cadillac
  6. The Sands Of Iwo Jima
  7. Danko/Manuel
  8. The Boys From Alabama
  9. Cottonseed
  10. The Buford Stick
  11. Daddy's Cup
  12. Never Gonna Change
  13. Lookout Mountain
  14. Goddamn Lonely Love
The Dirty South is the sixth album by Muscle Shoals, Alabama-based Drive-By Truckers. While previous Southern rock bands have celebrated certain regional mythologies, this quintet revels in the towering glory of small, gritty realities. They can kick up a righteous storm, as on the country lick-filled opener "Where the Devil Don't Stay," or the swamp and fuzzy "Lookout Mountain." However, within the latter is a daunting verse: "If I throw myself off Lookout Mountain, No more for my soul to keep, I wonder who will drive my car, I wonder if my Mom will weep." It's clear these guys deliver emotional wallops at every turn. "Carl Perkins' Cadillac" honors the honesty of Sam Phillips, while writhing in the melancholy of changing times and circumstances. --David Greenberger

ライフログ - この商品を登録しているブログ