Violin Concertos

作曲 Erich Wolfgang Korngold , 作曲 Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky , 指揮 André Previn
マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,351 (税込)

レーベル:Deutsche Grammophon
JAN:0028947451525 売上ランキング:音楽で13465位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. I. Allegro Moderato
  2. II. Canzonetta. Andante - Attacca
  3. III. Finale. Allegro Vivacissimo
  4. I. Moderato Nobile
  5. II. Romance. Andante
  6. III. Finale. Allegro Assai Vivace
Anne-Sophie Mutter's virtuosity is so crystal clear that she doesn't even have to try any more. The ease with which she gets into her first solo in the Tchaikovsky is astounding--we hardly know what hit us--and she tackles the cadenza as if it were just another integral part of the work, rather than draw attention to the fact that it's a rather awkward cadenza at that. Her attacks are clean and strong and her tone is always deep and round; this is the epitome of the Romantic approach. The final movement draws attention to itself somewhat, but the listener remains dazzled. The Korngold is a horse of a different color, with the orchestra endlessly commenting on the comings and goings of the violin and Mutter leading and adding to the festivities. She puts aside her usual barbed approach for a very gentle entry into the slow movement and the high trills and show-offishness in the last movement are playful and sparkling. Conductor Previn clearly knows and loves these works too, and the recording is very clear, with the violin very closely miked. This is grand playing and a big listening experience. --Robert Levine