The Essential: Michael Jackson

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,480 (税込)

JAN:0827969428726 売上ランキング:音楽で28721位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
Disc : 1
  1. I Want You Back
  2. ABC
  3. The Love You Save
  4. Got To Be There (Single Version)
  5. 5. Rockin' Robin
  6. Ben (Single Version)
  7. Enjoy Yourself
  8. Blame It On The Boogie
  9. Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground) (Single Edit)
  10. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough (Single Version)
  11. Rock With You (Single Version)
  12. Off The Wall3:45
  13. She's Out Of My Life
  14. Can You Feel It (Single Version)
  15. The Girl Is Mine
  16. Billie Jean (Single Version)
  17. Beat It (Single Version)
  18. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' (Single Version)
  19. Human Nature
  20. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
  21. Thriller (Single Version)
Disc : 2
  1. Bad
  2. I Just Can't Stop Loving You
  3. Leave Me Alone
  4. The Way You Make Me Feel (Single Version)
  5. Man In The Mirror
  6. Dirty Diana
  7. Another Part Of Me (Single Version)
  8. Smooth Criminal (Radio Edit)
  9. Black Or White (Single Version)
  10. Heal The World
  11. Remember The Time
  12. In The Closet (Single Version)
  13. Who Is It (7" Edit)
  14. Will You Be There (Single Version)
  15. Dangerous
  16. You Are Not Alone (Single Version)
  17. You Rock My World (with intro)
The 2CD The Essential Michael Jackson takes you on a journey from budding star, to iconic legend and allows you to immerse yourself in the musical and emotional development of each track defining the story of a global superstar. Michael Jackson needs no introduction, as part of the Jackson 5 he helped make up a remarkable musical family and one of the biggest pop phenomenons of the early 70s. The Jacksons' infectious brand of funky soul and now iconic stage presence reached out globally and made them and Michael international stars. As the success of the band grew, Michael branched out with his own solo career first launching with "Got to be There" and then "Rockin' Robin". The momentum started to grow with the release of more successful singles and, as the hype surrounding the Jackson 5 slowed down towards the late 70s, Michael continued to develop and grow as an artist. With the release of Off the Wall, an immaculately crafted set of funky disco-pop, smooth soul, and lush, sentimental pop ballads, Michael cemented his place as a global star. The 1980s were a career-defining period with his instantly identifiable voice, eye-popping dance moves, stunning musical versatility, and loads of sheer star power Michael Jackson was unstoppable. The 1982 album Thriller became the biggest selling album of all time and combined his musical genius with an exceptional and ahead of its time music video epic. Bad (1987) was released with enormous public anticipation and spawned another succession of hit singles with "The Way You Make Me Feel" and "Man in the Mirror."