I'm With the Band

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 2,551 (税込)

Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で282884位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
  2. Let's Face The Music And Dance
  3. 'S Wonderful
  4. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
  5. Two For The Road
  6. East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon)
  7. People Will Save We're In Love
  8. If I Loved You
  9. Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  10. Cheek To Cheek
  11. Blue Skies
  12. I Get A Kick Out Of You
  13. The Lady Is A Tramp
  14. What A Little Moonlight Will Do
  15. On My Way To You
  16. Devil May Care
Tierney Sutton is a consummate jazz singer, combining emotion and invention with a purity of sound. While some of her previous recordings have reflected on specific influences, Blue in Green devoted to material associated with Bill Evans and Dancing in the Dark to Frank Sinatra, I’m with the Band emphasizes that Sutton really is with the band. Here we find Sutton improvising along with pianist Christian Jacob, drummer Ray Brinker and the alternating bassists Trey Henry and Kevin Axt on a spectrum of standards by the Gershwins, Irving Berlin and Rodgers and Hammerstein. While there are moments of sublime beauty on the ballads, like "If I Loved You" and "Blue Skies," Sutton clearly takes special delight in the up-tempo scatting of "S’Wonderful" and "Surrey with the Fringe on Top." --Stuart Broomer