マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 546 (税込)

JAN:0828767242620 売上ランキング:音楽で174637位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Now You're Gone
  2. Ninety Nine And A Half
  3. What Kinda Woman Is This
  4. Somebody's Been Sleeping In My Bed
  5. I Put A Spell On You feat.Carlos Santana
  6. On A Saturday Night
  7. Ain't No Sunshine feat.Tracy Chapman
  8. I've Got Dreams To Remember feat.John Mayer
  9. Lay Lady Lay feat.Anthony Hamilton
  10. Cheaper To Keep Her / Blues In The Night
  11. Cut You Loose
  12. Price You've Gotta Pay
  13. Do Your Thing
The Chicago blues legend's recent divorce is weighing on his mind, if "Somebody's Been Sleeping in My Bed" and "Now You're Gone" are to be believed. That's bad for Buddy Guy, but good for his fans, who, on these contemplative, regretful numbers, get treated to some of Guy's most sweetly improvisational and melodic guitar since his '60s hallmark A Man and the Blues. There's slash 'n' burn, too, as he gunfights with Carlos Santana on "I Put a Spell on You" and squeezes pure heart from his strings teaming with John Mayer on "I've Got Dreams to Remember." Guy also plays prettily and trades vocals with Tracy Chapman on a rote but right "Ain't No Sunshine," although Robert Randolph and Keith Richards are slight on "Lay Lady Lay" and "The Price You Gotta Pay," respectively. Guy hasn't cut this many classics in a while, but he channels enough raw, emotional sensitivity to make the oldies sound like they're pumping fresh blood. --Ted Drozdowski