Meds -

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 3,599 (税込)

JAN:0094635303827 売上ランキング:音楽で320824位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
Disc : 1
  1. Meds
  2. Infra-red
  3. Drag
  4. Space Monkey
  5. Follow The Cops Back Home
  6. Post Blue
  7. Because I Want You
  8. Blind
  9. Pierrot The Clown
  10. Broken Promise
  11. One Of A Kind
  12. In The Cold Light Of Morning
  13. Song To Say Goodbye
Disc : 2
  1. Documentary - directed by Ewen Bremner
  2. Lyrics in 'virtual booklet'
  3. Twenty Years - Live From Wembley (video)
  4. If Only Tonight We Could Sleep - The Cure and Placebo (video)
  5. Backstage at Live 8 (video)
  6. Long Division (audio)
  7. In The Cold Light Of Morning - demo (audio)
  8. I Do - demo (audio)
  9. Pierrot The Clown - demo (audio)
Glammy, druggy, androgynous: the guitar-hefting trio Placebo has rarely left its aesthetic cornerstones vague. With a title like Meds, they've no intention of doing so in 2006. "Baby, did you forget to take your meds?" is the opening chorus, sung with an endearing, scared soft-wrap by the Kills' Alison Mosshart – perhaps an ironically simple little question given singer Brian Molko's oft-declared dope fascination. Following the band's 2004 hits collection, Once More with Feeling – which closed with the lean "Twenty Years," the then-new and brilliant single – Meds strips Placebo down anew, focusing on guitars, Molko's high-pitched vocals, Stefan Olsdal’s bounding bass, and drummer Steve Hewitt’s determined, hard-hitting thwack. Having toyed with electronics and, famously, hooking up with David Bowie (among other luminaries), Placebo here presents gems like "Broken Promise," with its piano-tinted, haunted guest vocal from Michael Stipe that foreshadows a g! uitar-blasting thunderstorm. It drives the mind again to ponder: With their records selling more than 6 million copies globally, how come Placebo isn't a massively "it" band in the U.S.? It's this country's loss. --Andrew Bartlett