Thousand Different Ways

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,437 (税込)

JAN:0828767884622 売上ランキング:音楽で400757位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Right Here Waiting
  2. Lonely No More
  3. Without You
  4. Every Time You Go Away
  5. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
  6. When I See You Smile
  7. A Thousand Days
  8. Everything I Do (I Do It For You)
  9. Because You Loved Me
  10. I Want To Know What Love Is
  11. These Open Arms
  12. Here You Come Again
  13. Everything I Have
  14. Broken Wings
Clay Aiken A Thousand Different Ways CD
ストア:タワーレコード Yahoo!店
A Thousand Different Ways, the follow-up to Clay Aiken's chart-burning debut Measure of a Man, trots out the kind of material a fleet-voiced former American Idol contestant can't help having a field day with: Aiken's version of Richard Marx's "Right Here Waiting" is bathed in a smoothness that renders it arguably better than the original; his step into Celine Dion's shoes for "Because You Loved Me" sees nary a stumble (no easy feat, considering it's a vocal obstacle course of a song); and his cover of Paul Young's '80s classic "Everytime You Go Away" comes across as a clean-sounding, much-needed update. More proof that Aiken ain't fakin' when it comes to being a stylish interpreter comes courtesy of his convincing carry-off of Dolly Parton's sweet "Here You Come Again," but where he'll earn the most merit points for this disc is with its four originals--"A Thousand Days" especially. Aiken has the kind of voice that makes listeners want to scoot close to the speaker. He may be a softy, but when it comes to trapping raw emotion in song, he's become a mop-topped man of steel. --Tammy La Gorce

ライフログ - この商品を登録しているブログ