Love Mysterious

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 2,754 (税込)

レーベル:Ultra Records
JAN:0617465143922 売上ランキング:音楽で374788位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Stars Align
  2. Be Still
  3. In This Life
  4. All You
  5. Sorry
  6. Distance
  7. The X
  8. Fake
  9. Sometimes
  10. Never Ending
  11. 4am
If the gods of house music are smiling on Kaskade, they are likely also bickering over who among them was the first to discover him, such is the effect of his music. The San Francisco-based producer/DJ's 2004 spellbinder Steppin' Out introduced many to his trademark sound, one that plays lush, emotive vocals off spacey, underwater guitar tones. Love Mysterious, his third album (and first on Ultra Records), translates this sound into a more expansive, big-room context, as in the anthem "Be Still," with its heavily chorused vocals and dark, churning rhythm. Also notable is the album-opening "Stars Align," which has Marcus Bentley's vocal line--recalling at times Chris Martin of Coldplay--riding on beguiling, shape-shifting accompaniment. "All You," "Fake," and "Sometimes" flirt with electro, and the closer, "4am," comes off as blissed-out version of Smashing Pumpkins' "1979." As always, much of Kaskade's music happens below the surface, in subtleties of arrangement, dynamics, and timing, and his instinct for light and shade in composition gives his work a dimension and uncontrived positivity that places it far above much of the genre's offerings. Those interested in avoiding arguments with friends over who got into Kaskade first may wish to get acquainted now, and remember that before all else his music is like a moonflower: it blooms after dark. --Brent Kallmer

ライフログ - この商品を登録しているブログ