Angel Voices

作曲 Franz Gruber , 作曲 Gustav Holst , 作曲 Robert Prizeman , 作曲 Takatsugu Muramatsu , 作曲 William Henry Monk , Vocals Libera
マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,079 (税込)

レーベル:EMI Classics
JAN:0094637052327 売上ランキング:音楽で19222位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Far Away
  2. Sanctus
  3. Ave Maria
  4. Going Home
  5. Be still my soul
  6. Salva Me
  7. I vow to thee my country
  8. Voca Me
  9. Always with you
  10. We are the lost
  11. I am the day
  12. Recordare
  13. Abide with me
  14. Silent Night
  15. Going Home (based on Largo from 9th Symphony 'From the New World')
There's very little to say about this recording of ethereally beautifully singing by the 24 young English lads who make up the group Libera. Enormously popular in Asia, the group is part of a parish choir in South London that has been around for many years, with of course, changes in personnel as voices change. There are a couple of pieces here by well-known composers--Pachelbel, Sibelius, Holst, Dvorak--but to their music have been added words and, of course, it's all been "arranged." Texts, translations from Latin, and arrangements as well as original music are by Robert Prizeman, the choir's director, and some of the numbers are accompanied by quiet synthesizers, organ, and/or drums. There is something new-age about this project and some might find the effect syrupy, while others might long for the "real" thing, that is, boys with this talent singing some Renaissance or later music that is not designed simply as balm for the ears. But for what it is--a perfectly pitched choir with some outstanding solo work as well, singing easy-to-listen to short numbers--this is just lovely. --Robert Levine