From Nothin to Somethin

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 646 (税込)

レーベル:Def Jam
JAN:0602517169371 売上ランキング:音楽で333362位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. From Nothin' To Somethin' Intro
  2. Yep, I'm Back
  3. Change Up feat. Akon
  4. Make Me Better feat. Ne-Yo
  5. Baby Don't Go feat. T- Pain
  6. Return Of The Hustle feat. Swizz Beatz
  7. Gangsta Don't Play feat. Junior Reid
  8. Real Playa Like feat. Lloyd
  9. First Time feat. Rihanna
  10. Diamonds feat. Young Jeezy
  11. Brooklyn feat. JAY-Z & Uncle Murda
  12. I'm The Man feat. Red Café
  13. Jokes On You feat. Pusha T
  14. What Should I Do feat. Lil' Mo
It's hard to catch a break when you're Fabolous. Though his skills as a manufacturer of blazing-hot street bangers and pop-crossover hits have not gone unnoticed by the hip-hop hype machine, the Brooklyn rapper hasn't come close to matching 50-Cent and similarly gifted superstars in the sales department. Which accounts for his decision, with album No. 4, to do somethin' about it. From Nothin' to Somethin' rounds up a massive herd of talent--Akon is here, and so are Swiss Beatz, Rihanna, Young Jeezy, Jay-Z, Lloyd, Junior Reid, Ne-Yo, and T-Pain. It's a little hard to locate Fabo on "Change Up," the Akon track, but otherwise he goes about spreading his Fabolousness throughout: "Diamonds," a bling-centric track with Jeezy, benefits from a borrowed take-it-easy Southern drawl, "Brooklyn" brings it home for New York with a spirit seldom seen since the East Coast/West Coast war was at its nastiest, and "Return of the Hustle" solidifies a career built on street cred with an asphalt-hot beat. Start to finish, but especially on the Timbaland-helmed "Make Me Better," production is top-notch. If there's a disc that can restore the fabulousness to being Fabolous, Somethin' is it. --Tammy La Gorce