Get Happy (Dig) (Spkg)

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 680 (税込)

レーベル:Hip-O Records
JAN:0602517260832 売上ランキング:音楽で106339位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Love For Tender
  2. Opportunity
  3. The Imposter
  4. Secondary Modern
  5. King Horse
  6. Possession
  7. Men Called Uncle
  8. Clowntime Is Over
  9. New Amsterdam
  10. High Fidelity
  11. I Can't Stand Up For Falling Down
  12. Black And White World
  13. Five Gears In Reverse
  14. B-Movie
  15. Motel Matches
  16. Human Touch
  17. Beaten To The Punch
  18. Temptation
  19. I Stand Accused
  20. Riot Act
Costello continued his most-prolific-man-alive act with the 20-track Get Happy!!, his fourth album in 30 months. He says what he has to say and shuts up--only a small handful of cuts approach or go over the three-minute mark--often in a pile-driving style inspired by Stax/Volt. (Sometimes loosely inspired; his version of the Sam & Dave ballad "I Can't Stand Up for Falling Down" is played in a rush.) Costello's wordplay is at a height here, but it doesn't divert the eye from the emotional wreckage behind the scenes: as he sings on "Human Touch," "What the makeup hides can't be made up with a kiss." --Rickey Wright