T.I. Vs Tip

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 997 (税込)

レーベル:Atlantic / Wea
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で349919位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Act I: T.I.P.
  2. Big S**t Poppin'
  3. Raw
  4. You Know What It Is
  5. Da Dopeman
  6. Watch What You Say To Me
  7. Hurt
  8. Act II: T.I.
  9. Help Is Coming
  10. My Swag
  11. We Do This
  12. Show It To Me
  13. Don't You Wanna Be High
  14. Touchdown
  15. Act III: T.I. Vs. T.I.P. The Confrontation
  16. Tell 'Em I Said That
  17. Respect This Hustle
  18. My Type
T.I. may take alter-egotism to new heights on T.I. vs. T.I.P., an album that's essentially a spinoff of a song (Trap Muzik's psychologically charged "T.I. vs. T.I.P."), but few artists have been known to spin something so compelling out of a concept so silly. T.I.P. is the hoodie-wearing hustler we get to know in the first part of this exceptionally long disc--he curses and boasts behind the beats with a lazy bravado that manages to be both slouchy and sharp (check out "Da Dopeman," "Watch What You Say" featuring a fired-up Jay-Z, and "You Know What It is," with Wyclef), and T.I. is the right-minded tycoon-type who takes over for a while in act two. As smooth an operator as T.I. is--"Show It to Me," featuring Nelly, finds its groove and never lets up--he's more compelling in the grittier parts of the disc, including a four-song final act in which the two halves of his deeply divided personality square off. "Respect This Hustle," the M.C. commands on the next-to-last track; detractors will try not to, citing the slightness of his concept. T.I. is at the top of his game, though, and he makes it heard. --Tammy La Gorce