"t" (Cross)

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 892 (税込)

レーベル:Vice Records
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で98521位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Genesis
  2. Let There Be Light
  3. D.A.N.C.E.
  4. Newjack
  5. Phantom
  6. Phantom Pt II
  7. Valentine
  8. The Party
  9. Dvno
  10. Stress
  11. Waters of Nazareth
  12. One Minute to Midnight
Justice is the moniker of the Paris-based production duo Gaspard Augé and Xavier de Rosnay. Their approach to crazy-quilt dance-pop hybridism is infectious, if a tad off-putting here and there. The duo rose to fame due to an MP3 single and super smart video for the excellent, kiddy-chorused house-pop number "D.A.N.C.E." in 2007, and they soon thereafter signed to the suitably named label Banger. They manage to make really silly and fun music in a way that frequently comes off in a pretentious manner. It's ridiculous to name your album after a symbol, especially if it's . This is not meant derogatorily. Really. Justice does appear to be that rare breed of dance artist equally capable of stimulating the body and the mind, though neither Richard James nor the Basement Jaxx need fear this act. After just one listen to "Waters of Nazareth," it's very difficult to avoid wondering "how the hell did they mix and match noise and pop so beautifully" while also dancing furiously. --Mike McGonigal

ライフログ - この商品を登録しているブログ