This Is Ryan Shaw

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,020 (税込)

レーベル:Razor & Tie
JAN:0793018298124 売上ランキング:音楽で478803位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Do the 45
  2. We Got Love
  3. Nobody
  4. I Am Your Man
  5. Working On a Building Of Love
  6. I Found a Love
  7. I Do the Jerk
  8. Lookin' For a Love
  9. I'll Always Love You
  10. I'll Be Satisfied
  11. Mish Mash
  12. Over & Done
Just when you thought the 21st century retro-R&B revolution was grinding to a sunken-hearted halt, Ryan Shaw comes along and revives the revivalist moment: This Is Ryan Shaw, the 26-year-old's phenomenal debut, dazzles not just because he can sing a song like Bobby Womack's "Lookin' for a Love" without letting the rear-view mirror leach him of his own soul, but because his originals--first single "Nobody," "We Got Love," and set closer "Over and Done"--convincingly replicate the classic sound of such forebears as Otis Redding, Sam Cooke, and Wilson Pickett. Here's a man who can plead, please, and play out love-struck dramas with his voice as though the '60s never ended; if his sound borrows heavily, it pays back what it owes with genuine contributions to the genre. Shaw's is real R&B without the raunch--a return to uplift too self-respecting and sincere to land on the retread pile. --Tammy La Gorce