マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 5,721 (税込)

レーベル:Walt Disney Records
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で69475位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. True Love's Kiss
  2. Happy Working Song
  3. That's How You Know
  4. So Close
  5. Ever Ever After
  6. Andalasia
  7. Into the Well
  8. Robert Says Goodbye
  9. Nathaniel And Pip
  10. Prince Edward's Search
  11. Girls Go Shopping
  12. Narissa Arrives
  13. Storybook Ending
  14. Enchanted Suite
  15. That's Amore
Someone get Amy Adams on the Broadway stage, stat! She may not have the huge pipes that are supposed to be necessary for singers nowadays, but based on her sweet performance of three songs on this soundtrack, she gets a tune. Leaving aside High School Musical-style contemporary pop, Disney returns to its sources here, with a fairy tale set to a traditional-minded score by Alan Menken (The Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast, etc.). The first three songs are loving, well-crafted homages to Disney classics, such as Cinderella and Snow White; tellingly, the lovely "Happy Working Song" (with lyrics by Stephen "Wicked" Schwartz) sounds like it could have been lifted from any number of Disney movies--and that's meant as a compliment. Carrie Underwood brings us back into the 21st century with the single "Ever Ever After", which in comparison feels a bit more anonymous. Menken also supplies several instrumental cues, often reprising themes alluded to in the songs, and James Marsden wraps things up with a hilariously straight-faced version of "That's Amore." --Elisabeth Vincentelli

More from Disney

Classic Disney: 60 Years of Musical Magic

Disney's Greatest, Vol. 1

Disney's Greatest, Vol. 2

Disney's Fantasia

Disney's Hercules


Disney's Beauty and the Beast

Disney's Sleeping Beauty

Disney's Cinderella