Sleep Through the Static (Dig)

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 986 (税込)

レーベル:Brushfire Records
JAN:0602517560550 売上ランキング:音楽で47483位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. All At Once
  2. Sleep Through the Static
  3. Hope
  4. Angel
  5. Enemy
  6. If I Had Eyes
  7. Same Girl
  8. What You Thought You Needed
  9. Adrift
  10. Go On
  11. They Do They Don't
  12. While We Wait
  13. Monsoon
  14. Losing Keys
Jack Johnson recorded his fourth album using nothing but solar power. This is somehow fitting for a singer-songwriter, surfer, and filmmaker who spends most of his days floating in the ocean under Hawaii's open skies. The forces of nature certainly seem to have found their way into the mellow grooves of standout tracks like "What You Thought You Need," "Adrift," and "Go On," songs so lovely and effortless that you can almost hear the melodies coming to Johnson on a warm breeze that rustles through the coconut trees. Sleep Through the Static documents his best work to date, even better than the Curious George soundtrack. The sedate singer transforms the acoustic campfire strums of the past into sublime, soulful ruminations on his wife, kids, and the state of the world. He even manages to conjure up some real anger on the title track, which is hardly diminished by its lavish grooves and glistening harmonies. --Aidin Vaziri