Simple Plan

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 418 (税込)

レーベル:Atlantic / Wea
JAN:0075678995651 売上ランキング:音楽で130047位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. When I'm Gone
  2. Take My Hand
  3. The End
  4. Your Love Is A Lie
  5. Save You
  6. Generation
  7. Time To Say Goodbye
  8. I Can Wait Forever
  9. Holding On
  10. No Love
  11. What If
Simple Plan's third CD strikes to the swollen heart of emo, and maybe even pierces it a little. Compared with the band's first two albums, this eponymous one leans a shade more sedate, a bit less manic. Which is not to suggest that the boys don't bring it on this boringly titled 11-tracker. Trademark huge choruses crest in "Hold On" and "When I'm Gone," both of which edge toward the pure pop heart of the pop-punk divide. "I Can Wait Forever," a power ballad, makes you wonder whether the whiny-voiced front man Pierre Bouvier might have a few more genuinely reflective songs in him. Familiar themes bubble to the surface throughout: "Your Love Is a Lie" and "No Love" say everything about the band's commitment to upholding emo's core of self-pity and general despair. But it's not as if you'll be able to sit still and whine along as the songs roll on. Simple Plan's plan--to get you bouncing, bobbing, and otherwise grooving--is still simple. And like all uncomplicated strategies, it's still remarkably effective. --Tammy La Gorce